TMRC Trophy Presentation and AGM

Report by Peter Munro – Club Competition Coordinator

The morning shoot was contested by 14 club members in fairly benign conditions. John Farmer shot an excellent 119.14 off rifle. After converting all scores to our MCSI system John also won the Off rifle and handicap.
After the shoot, the 2019 trophy presentation was conducted by TMRC Club Captain, Bob Hawkins, and long time Club Patron, Les Tyrell. The club greatly appreciated Les and Pat Tyrell joining club members on this important occasion.
The presentation was followed by the club’s traditional presentation lunch which was catered for by our every reliable club chef, Lisa. Members enjoyed an excellent spread of Asian delicacies supplemented by refreshments.
The AGM was held on completion of lunch and all club positions were filled. Bob Hawkins was re-elected for his 28th term as Club Captain – must be getting close to breaking records for such an achievement.

Summary of 2019 TMRC Awards

Club Champions:

TRBruce Scott295.42 / 300
FSTDJohn Lorimer344.17 / 360
FOJohn Farmer345.21 / 360
FTRDarren Canute332.9 / 360

TMRC Championship Highest Score:

TR C GradeBen Munro256.9 / 300
FSTD B GradeJoan Munro338.15 / 360

TMRC MCSI Highest Range Scores:

Maughan Medal300mGail Christie185.7 / 200
Simpson Medal500mP190 / 200
Smith Medal600mP180.8 / 200
Wilson Medal700mCraig Matthews184.3 / 200
Blomfield Medal800mPeter Munro180 / 200
McIlwaine Medal900mJason Kuchel167.7 / 200


2019 MCSI Off Rifle TrophyCraig Matthews1584.2
2019 MCSI Handicap TrophyCraig Matthews1776.1

TMRC Smallbore Championship:

GoldRex Testoni574.18
SilverBen White562.82
BronzeLance Matthews561.82

Little did we know that two weeks later the 2020 competition year would be postponed indefinitely due to the corona virus pandemic restrictions.